Chatrishe's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Lunch Box

Ever so often I meet with a few friends during the work week to have lunch.  This week I met women from so many different parts of the world.  We had 2 Americans, 1 Israeli, 1 Filipino and 1 Russian including myself (Antiguan).

It is truly amazing that women from different backgrounds could have so much in common!  We sat to discuss food, books, men, kids and so much more.

I had the spaghetti and meatballs, it was delicious!!  I must admit that I also had a glass of wine although I had to head back to work after (don’t judge me).

Here’s my dish:-

Image

Here’s the group shot of beautiful women from around the world!

Image

 

2 Comments

  1. Great post! I think we have more that connects us than divides us– your lunch proves that.

Leave a Reply

