Chatrishe's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Fifty Shades of Grey

It really seemed as though everywhere I turned they were talking about The Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy!  I really didn’t want to jump on the bandwagon but I I was very curious to see how these books could have the entire world in an uproar.

I bit the bullet and got the books and embarked on a very “kinky” journey.  The book is about a wealthy and successful young man, Christian Grey who meets what would be an unlikely match for him.  The young Lady, Anastasia Steele, is young, smart and beautiful and she falls for Christian the instant she sees him.

The plot takes us into many twists and turns but I believe that its the sexual content that has America and the rest of the world all wanting more.  In the first book, I literally caught myself glancing over my shoulders to see if anyone was watching me!  The sexual content is graphic to say the least but as the book went on, the sex scenes just became a bit monotonous.  For me, it was the terrific underlying story line that kept me interested.

All in all, I must say it was indeed a great read (although I am not done with the final book).  I am dying to see how this love story will turn out.

Image

If you have not read it yet, go get your copy now (that’s if you can stomach a lot of S&M)!

 

2 Comments

  1. Andrea

    I am not a reader. Infact I dislike is very much.
    my friend is the same but has read the first
    Book and highly suggests it to me. So I borrow
    It and I could not put it down! The story line
    Is fantastic and of course their intimate moments are also very intense and exciting to read . I read the 1st two books within 4 days ( and that’s on top of taking care of a baby and husband after surgery)! I can’t wait to read the third. I wish it wouldn’t have to end. I’m sadden by the thought.

  2. It really was a good trilogy. I’m also very sad it ended 😦

Leave a Reply

